Explaining Kakegurui Twin Season 1 release date and Netflix showtime

Based on the manga by Homura Kawamoto, Kakegurui Twin is an all-new anime series set to release on Netflix later this week. The series is a spin-off and prequel to the Kakegurui-Compulsive Gambler Series, a live web series that aired on Amazon Prime from March to April 2021. The Kakegurui manga began serializing back in 2015 and is currently running as a 12th audio.

Due to the popularity of the manga series, the creators decided to create an anime modification with Kakegurui. The anime adaptation was officially announced in November of 2021. It was also officially announced that MAPPA will be animating the popular show with masterpieces such as Jujutsu Kiasen, Dorohedoro, Dororo, and many more.

DUALSHOCKERS TODAY’S VIDEO

Kakegurui Twin will be officially broadcast Netflix on me Thursday 4 August 2022. Since most Netflix shows release all episodes at once, we can expect the same for Kakegurui Twin. There is no official word regarding the number of episodes of the series, nor regarding its return for a second season. But with new manga chapters currently being released, we can expect to hear about Season 2 soon.

Netflix follows a simultaneous release schedule for all of its releases, so the show’s release timing will vary depending on your location. The timing is based on the schedule Netflix usually follows for all of its original shows.

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT (August 4th)
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT (August 4th)
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EST (August 4th)
  • British time: 8:00 a.m. GMT (August 4th)
  • European time: 9:00 AM CET (August 4th)
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST (August 4)
  • Japan time: 4:00 PM JST (August 4th)
  • Australian time: 5:00 PM EST (4 August)

Kakegurui Twin is based on transfer student, Mary Saotome, who joins Hyakkaou Private Academy and soon realizes that the school is steeped in gambling. But Marie quickly adapts to the academy’s gambling system, and in no time has become famous for her exceptional skills.

Meet the cast of Kakegurui Twin

  • Mari Saotome, voiced by Minami Tanaka
  • Tsuzura Hanatimari, voiced by Rina Hunizumi
  • Yukimi Togakushi, voiced by Yu Taishi
  • Sachiko Juraku, voiced by Yoko Kaeda
  • Mikura Sado, voiced by Ui Koga
  • Aoi Mibuomi, the voice of Seiichiro Yamashita
  • Sakura Miharutaki, voiced by Ri Takahashi
(Visited 67 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts