How many episodes are in Sherwood and are they all on BBC iPlayer?

Sherwood promises to be one of the must-watch dramas in 2022 not only for its captivating plot but also for its star-studded cast which includes a plethora of great British acting talent.

The series kicked off on Monday, June 13th and immediately began weaving the threads of its sprawling story to clear the way for the mystery that lay ahead.

After the thrilling first episode, fans of the series were left asking just how the episodes would show Sherwood in total and whether all the seasons had been added to BBC iPlayer as a binge-ready set.

Sherwood | Trailer | BBC



Sherwood | Trailer | BBC





Sherwood release date and plot preview

Sherwood premieres on BBC One and iPlayer with its first episode at 9pm on Monday, June 13, 2022.

The series tells the story of a former mining town in Nottinghamshire that is divided by strikes and reeling when a tragic and unexpected murder leads to the summoning of Chief Detective Ian St. Clair to investigate.

During the festive period, when local chancellors Sarah Vincent and Neil Fisher are due to marry, the town is shocked when a former miner is murdered, threatening to rip a larger rift in an already divided town.


How many episodes are in Sherwood?

Sherwood will consist of six episodes in total.

New chapters will air at 9pm on Mondays and Tuesdays, which means that after Episode 1 arrives on Monday, June 13, Episode 2 follows on June 14.

Two new episodes arriving each week means the Sherwood release schedule is as follows:

  • Episode 1 | June 13
  • Episode 2 | June 14
  • Episode 3 | June 20
  • Episode 4 | June 21
  • Episode 5 | June 28
  • Episode 6 June 29

Are they all on BBC iPlayer?

No, not all six Sherwood episodes have been added to BBC iPlayer at once.

Instead, episodes are added to the streaming service one by one along with their broadcast on BBC One.

This is different from recent BBC series like transponderAnd the Here we go, split up And the This will hurt All of which were released as chest sets on iPlayer.

The reason for this is that viewers will be watching Sherwood at the same time, creating an ongoing puzzle over the next few weeks rather than letting people rush ahead to see what happens.

This reflects the strategy used by the BBC in its larger mystery programmes, such as Line of duty, vigilance And the Silent watch.


Sherwood airs on Mondays and Tuesdays BBC One While fans can follow previous episodes via BBC iPlayer.

In other news, will Barry renew for a fourth season after a thrilling finale?

(Visited 105 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts