Announcing the Rise of the Red Blade

Lucasfilm Publishing announced on Sunday at New York Comic Con Star Wars Detective: Rise of the Red Blade, an upcoming novel by Dalila S. Dawson. Scheduled to be released in 2023, Rise of the Red Blade It follows Iskat, a Jedi survivor from Order 66. She turns to the dark side and joins the Inquisitorious. By being a detective, Silence hopes to discover the truth about her past. While Lucasfilm Publishing Company announced Rise of the Red Blade Alone, given the format of the title, it can be the beginning of a file star wars detective series.

The detectives have become a staple in the Disney movie Star Wars. This is partly because, in practice, it’s easy to have a group of force-sensitive opponents to fight in lightsaber duels without violating the Sith of Two rule or overexposing Darth Vader. Star Wars Rebels Present the concept. Then they appeared in the video game Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order live work Obi-Wan Kenobi Series on Disney +.

(Photo: Lucasfilm Publishing House)

Who are the investigators?

During the Empire era, the Inquisitors hunted down the Jedi who survived Order 66. They were Dark Side owners, mostly Jedi survivors who turned into the Dark Side after being tortured.

Star Wars RebelsThe first season introduced the Grand Inquisitor, the leader of the group. After the death of the Grand Inquisitor, Darth Vader began training the group in person. The fifth brother and seventh sister appeared in later seasons of the series.

The second sister and the ninth sister appeared in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order To challenge the game’s hero, Cal Kestis. Obi-Wan Kenobithat occur before the rebelsincluding Senior Inquisitor and Fifth Brother while introducing Riva, the third sister, who briefly becomes the new Grand Inquisitor.

The inquisitors do not appear during the civil war in the galaxy. With the Jedi believed to be completely extinct by then, the Inquistiorious seemed to be fading out. Their fate is unknown. Maybe this is something in the future star wars detective The novels could explore whether this is really the beginning of a new line.

What about Star Wars Jedi?

Speaking of Cal Kestis, Lucasfilm previously announced the first Star Wars Jedi a novel. Star Wars Jedi: Battle Scars Released by Sam Maggs March 2023.

Star Wars Jedi: Battle Scars happens between Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order And the next sequel, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. According to the brief, the story sees Cal Kestin driving mantis The crew is on a new adventure, but details are still kept secret.


(Visited 42 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts